Tome Topple TBR

Round four of tome topple is lasting from August 4th to August 17th, and though I’ve never participated in this readathon before, I’ve been trying to do more challenges this year and I think I’ll be reading some books for the challenge. I have a lot of really long books on my tbr, and it’ll be good to get to a few!!

Tome Topple is all about reading books over 500 pages. There are several challenges, and I’ll be trying to get to all of them. You can find more info at the Goodreads Group event’s twitter page, @tome_topple.

The Challenges

1. More than 1 tome 
This should be fairly easy with the amount of books I’m planning on reading.

2. Read a graphic novel
For this challenge, I’ll be reading a bindup either of the first three Saga volumes or the first three Wicked+Divine volumes. I’ve been trying to read more graphic novel series this year, because I tend to enjoy them when I do read them.

3. Read a tome that is part of a series
For this, I’ll be reading The Diviners by Libba Bray, or the sequel, Lair of Dreams, if I get to Diviners next week as I was planning. The Diviners is the only book I’ve owned and not read for over six months, which is rather impressive when you think about it.

4. Buddy read a tome
For this, I’ll be rereading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo!! I’ve been planning on rereading this with a friend for ages now, and this is the perfect time.

5. Read an adult novel 
For this, I’ll be reading The Glass Town Game by Catherynne M. Valente. This is an arc I own and am excited to read. I’ve never actually read any Valente before!!

There are three more books on my shelf I plan to read but haven’t read yet over 500 pages. All three are arcs. There’s The Tiger’s Daughter by K. Arsenault Rivera, The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton, and The City of Brass by S.A. Chakraborty. These I won’t be trying to get to quite as hard.

Are any of you guys doing this challenge? Let me know if you’re reading any of these books and want to join me 🙂

Published by

EIise @thebookishactress

I like coffee, girls, and six of crows. I'm an introvert, but I love talking to people, so message me whenever!

10 thoughts on “Tome Topple TBR”

Leave a Reply

